user-1.jpg

News

Join Ken Ludwig for a conversation on Twitter: Thursday, 3/20 at 2pm EST

Twitter Chat: How hard is it to get a comedy produced?—#newplay

The Weekly Howl is a peer produced, open access discussion about theater culture and contemporary performance that happens in real-time on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.*

This week's conversation topic is "How hard is it to get a comedy produced?" and will be moderated by playwright Ken Ludwig @ken_ludwig and Samuel French, Inc. @MrSamuelFrench—who like all of our moderators, authors, and content producers—self-selected to peer-produce on this commons-based platform!

This hour-long Howl will take place on Thursday, March 27 on hashtag #newplay at 11am PDT (Vancouver) / 1pm CDT (Austin) / 2pm EDT (New York) / 18:00 GMT (London) / 7pm CET (Berlin).

On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages. Spread the word!

*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary, community-invested tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theater.
- See more at: http://howlround.com/twitter-chat-how-hard-is-it-to-get-a-comedy-produced%E2%80%94newplay#sthash.bLzMznbP.dpuf

spacer
Back
Tell a Friend

Contact Information
Return to the Home Page